Open panel
Faculty Awards

Faculty Awards & Recognition

Our faculty have received many teaching and research awards in recognition of our achievement and commitment to our students and the University.

Dr. Michael Chumley. 2014. TCU Wassenich Award for Mentoring

Dr. Michael Chumley. 2013. TCU Honors Professor of the Year

Dr. Ray Drenner and Dr. Matt Chumchal. 2013.  Dow Chemical Award for Innovation in Mercury Science, International Conference on Mercury as a Global Pollutant, Edinburgh, Scotland

Dr. Giri Akkaraju. 2011. TCU Honors Professor of the Year

Dr. Phil Hartman. 2011.  Fort Worth Business Press “Health Care Hero”

Dr. Matt Chumchal. 2010. Texas Academy of Science Fellow, elected 2010

Dr. Phil Hartman. 2010. Inclusiveness and Intercultural Services Faculty Appreciation Award

Dr. Ray Drenner. 2009. Outstanding Fisheries Worker Award, Texas Chapter of the American Fisheries Society

Dr. Phil Hartman. 2009.  Elizabeth Proffer Youngblood Award for Outstanding Contributions to Student Affairs

Dr. Wayne Barcellona.  2009. Dean’s Teaching Award, Texas Christian University

Dr. Phil Hartman. 2007. EECU Inspirational Professor Award

Dr. Phil Hartman. 2006. Chancellor’s Award for Distinguished Achievement as a Creative Teacher and Scholar

Dr. Gary Ferguson. 2006. Dean’s Award for Research and Creative Activity

Mark Bloom. 2006. Elizabeth Youngblood Proffer Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Mission of Student Affairs

Dr. Ray Drenner. 2005.  Distinguished Service Award, American Society of Limnology and Oceanography

Dr. Phil Hartman. 2004.  Dean’s Award for Research & Creative Activities

Dr. Ray Drenner. 2004.  Chancellor’s Award for Distinguished Teaching, Texas Christian University

Dr. Phil Hartman. 2000. TCU Wassenich Award for Mentoring

Dr. Ray Drenner. 2000.  Dean’s Teaching Award, Texas Christian University